Managing Your Listings

JUMP TO:

Listings Overview

Each page under the "Listings" section of "My Account" allows you to do several things, although some of their functions are overlapping. Pages all display applicable entries in list form, with the option to filter by specified criteria (located near the top of the page).

back to top

Drafts -  The "Drafts" page lists all of your saved drafts. From here, you can click on the gear icon to reveal a drop-down menu with several options:

  • Activate Listing: This will publish the listing in its current form.
  • View Listing: Displays a preview of what the listing would look like if published.
  • Edit: This allows you to modify the draft and make changes.
  • List Similar: Creates a "clone" of the draft, which you can publish as a separate listing.
  • Delete: Deletes the draft.

back to top

Active - "Active" displays all currently active listings. Clicking the gear icon displays the following options:

  • View Listing: Forwards you to the live listing.
  • Edit: Allows you to edit the listing.
    • You will not be able to change the category.
      • If you have any active listings with bids that you need to end early because of errors in the listing, please contact the eCommerce Administrator to end the listing.
        • Ending a listing early with active bids will complete the auction to the highest bidder (at that time).
      • If there are no bids and the category needs to be changed, please end the listing and create a "List Similar" listing so you can edit any necessary information without having to redo the entire listing.
    • If the listings does NOT have any bids, you may edit any part of the listing except duration.
    • If the listing HAS bids, you'll be restricted to editing only the following information:
      • Additional Notes - You can ad additional notes which will append at the bottom of the main description, but editing to the main description will not be possible.
      • Additional Details - Weight / Dimensions / Brand / Item Condition etc. will all still be available for editing.
        • Editing the weight and/or dimensions will update the cost for any calculated shipping you've applied to the listing.
      • Images - You may add additional images if needed.
        •  If the item with bids has issues (because of damages found after listing was published) please contact the eCommerce Administrator to cancel the bids and end the listing.
      • Shipping Choices - You can add or remove any shipping selections for the listing.
  • End Early: This ends the listing before its scheduled time. 
    • If the listing is an auction with bids, the highest bidder will win the auction.
      • If you have any active listings with bids that you need to end early because of errors in the listing, please contact the eCommerce Administrator to end the listing.
    • If the listing is an auction without bids, the listing will end unsuccessfully.
  • List Similar: Creates a "clone" of the listing, which you can publish separately.

back to top

Scheduled - "Scheduled" displays all of your listings which will list in the future:

  • View Listing: Allows you to view or preview your listing.
  • Cancel: will cancel the listing as Unsuccessful.
  • Start Now: This allows you to start the listing immediately. 
  • List Similar: Creates a "clone" of the original listing, which you can publish.

back to top

Successful - "Successful" displays all of your listings that have successfully sold. Clicking the gear provides such options as:

  • Create Invoice: Enables you to create an invoice for the customer's order. 
    • If you notice any orders without invoices, please invoice the customers.
    • Please check for new orders daily.
    • If you need to contact/remind the customer about their Unpaid orders, send a message to them.
  • Submit Feedback: Use this to provide rated feedback for the customer. It's ideal to provide feedback for every order.
  • Contact: This allows you to quickly contact the customer regarding their order. 
  • List Similar: Creates a "clone" of the original listing, which you can publish.

back to top

Unsuccessful - Similar to the other sections, this page lists all unsuccessful listings. Options include:

  • Relist: This allows you to quickly relist the item if you would like to try selling it again.
  • List Similar: Creates a "clone" of the listing, which you can publish separately.
  • Delete: Deletes the listing from this page.

back to top

Ended  - This page displays all listings that have ended and specifies why the listing ended (successful or unsuccessful). You can choose to "List Similar" or "Delete" these entries.

back to top

Invoices  - "Invoices" displays a list view of all invoices that have been created for your store's orders.

To create invoices you must first go into your Successful listings and create invoices for customers.

  • New: Indicates that the invoice is still UNPAID.
    • Before voiding any invoice, please contact the customer a sufficient number of times. (see our policy HERE
    • If you need to contact/remind the customer about their Unpaid orders, send a message to them.
  • Mark Paid: Indicates that the item has been paid on the invoice detail.
    • If you have Shipstation connected, once the item is paid, it will automatically be imported into your Shipstation Account.
  • Mark Shipped: Indicates that the item has been shipped on the invoice detail.
    • This will need to be manually done once you've shipped out the customer's order.
  • Archive: Hides the invoice in "archive" mode
    • You will only see archived invoices if you configure the filter to display them.
    • This is ideal for invoices that have been paid, shipped, and no longer require your attention.
  • View Invoice: Displays detailed invoice information.

back to top

Sales Report  - The Sales Report provides a detail of all listings that have successfully sold. You can use this menu to manage your sales, including invoicing customers and cancelling orders.

  • Create Invoice: Use this to create the invoice.
  • Void Sale: If you need to cancel an order or the buyer has not paid after an extended period of time, you can use this button to revoke the invoice and cancel the sale.
    • Please note that this will also remove the original listing, preventing you from relisting it.

back to top